A10 World Series coverage continues – Stay awake at the back!

What have I got myself into? One innocent post suggesting I was vaguely looking forward to having my curiosity satisfied when a countdown clock reached zero…

But no. Another day another announcement. Here’s the latest from a10ws.com :

There will apparently be 20 races in 10 Host Countries within:

  • Africa
  • Asia
  • Central America
  • Europe
  • Oceania
  • South America
  • The Middle East

That doesn’t narrow it down much but nothing in the US or Canada, and I guess Mexico is included. All sounds quite A1GP still.

Tune in tomorrow etc.etc… I’m going for a snooze now.

    • Robert McKay
    • January 18th, 2011

    “That doesn’t narrow it down much but nothing in the US or Canada”

    Or, sadly, the Antarctic 😀

    A curious “launch” so far. A Chinese-torture drip-feed of vague factoids. Trying to get us hooked, eh?!

      • Chris D
      • January 18th, 2011

      Yeah, very curious. I might just launch a series myself, I think my web design skills are up to it!

      Any bets on the race format? I’m going to guess at -sprint race / feature race / boost buttons / reverse grid for 1 of the races / mandatory pitstops / points for fastest lap

    • Del Dinsdale
    • January 18th, 2011

    Everyone will be curious & interested until their 1st invoice is not paid on time and they are given numerous reasons, as to why a new series cannot pay their bills !

    People start digging to find who is behind this series and then you will realise why some in the motor sport industry are keeping a wide berth of this “Son of A1GP” !

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

